I Love You With All My Nose

For my loved ones

I love you with all my nose.
See how it gleams and glows
All through the frost night
my nose glimmers brightly; my sparkles of love
fly over the city to you.
I love you with all my nose

I love you with all my ears.
See how they catch my tears.
When I lie all alone
my ears ache with tunes; my choirs of love
sing over the seabed to you.
I love you with all my ears.

I love you with all my eyes
See how they hold the sunrise.
In the nothing of sleep
my eyes paint a canvas; my portraits of love
fill orchards and meadows for you.
I love you with all my eyes.

I love you with all my breath
See how it puffs away death
In the deserts, the lakes
my breath whispers wake up; the vultures and doves
rise over horizons for you
I love you with all my breath.

 

 

 

 

 

About sophiewellstood

Teacher and writer, sometimes the other way around. Some of my writing is traditionally published and in bookshops, as well as online. I've put some poems for younger people / lapsed adults here, and some proper swearing. I hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in younger and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

