The Colours

It’s not all kittens and unicorns

 

It was a blue day, such a blue day

a stone in my shoe day

a haven’t got a clue day

a we don’t love you day

 

It was a green day, such a green day

a not picked for the team day

a don’t have a bean day

a don’t make a scene day

 

It was a grey day, such a grey day

a just go away day

a don’t want to play day

a sit still and stay day

 

It was a red day, such a red day

a too hot for my bed day

a storm in my head day

a burn down the shed day

 

It was a black day, such a black day

a deep thundercrack day

a white shark attack day

a drowned in a sack day

 

I am red green and blue

I am black blue and grey

all my days are tattoos

they will not fade away

 

 

 

 

About sophiewellstood

Teacher and writer, sometimes the other way around. Some of my writing is traditionally published and in bookshops, as well as online. I've put some poems for younger people / lapsed adults here, and some proper swearing. I hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in younger and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

